Due to its uniqueness, the Spreewald Biosphere Reserve has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1990. A finely meshed water network of rivers and canals branches out over a total length of about 1000 km. Every year thousands of tourists enjoy the uniqueness of this landscape with its diverse flora and fauna.

Cycling and hiking tours

Discover the biosphere reserve "Spreewald" by bike or on foot on well-signposted hiking and cycling trails with a total length of 1200 km.

Water hiking with paddle boat or barge

Enjoy the beauty and nativeness of the Spreewald on numerous water hiking routes.

Excursions and experiences

Many other possibilities such as carriage rides, horseback riding, jogging, skating, Nordic walking, as well as excursions in the immediate vicinity, for example to the Slavenburg Raddusch or the mighty open-cast mining areas. The Spreewald is also a good fishing area, as you can see. This carp of 5kg was caught directly at our jetty. No, it did not land in the kitchen, but swims again in the Leineweberfließ.

Burg the feel-good place in the Spreewald

Fancy a dip in the Dead Sea? In one of the most idyllic landscapes in Germany, 100 km south of Berlin, lies the spa town of Burg (Spreewald) with its healing springs. It owes its title to the iodine-rich thermal brine extracted from a depth of 1350 metres. This is so richly mineralised that it can compete with the water of the Dead Sea. Burg thus offers health-oriented visitors an exceptional opportunity to get to know "the Dead Sea" and its benefits.

The cultural calendar is also richly filled with traditional and unusual events every year. Of course, the centuries-old customs of the Wends and Sorbs and their fascinating legendary figures play an important role. Another highlight is the "Spreewald Legend Night" at the Bismarck Tower. Every year at Whitsun.

If you want to get a first overview of our area, you are welcome to click on the map. You are welcome to print out the PDF file.

Overview map

Here you can inform yourself at any time exactly. Where you can shop, what events are planned soon and much more.

Tourist information: "Haus des Gastes
At the harbour 6
03096 Burg (Spreewald)

Telephone: (03 56 03) 7 50 16-0
info@burgimspreewald.de

Internet: www.burgimspreewald.de

Of course you can also talk to us at any time.

Aufgrund seiner Einzigartigkeit ist das Biosphärenreservat Spreewald seit 1990 UNESCO Weltkulturerbe. Ein feinmaschiges Gewässernetz aus Fließen und Kanälen verzweigt sich auf einer Gesamtlänge von zirka 1000 km. Jährlich genießen Tausende von Touristen die Einmaligkeit dieser Landschaft mit seiner vielfältigen Tier- und Pflanzenwelt.

Radtouren und Wanderungen

Entdecken Sie per Drahtesel oder auf Schusters Rappen das Biosphärenreservat “Spreewald” auf gut beschilderten Wander- und Radwegen, mit einer Gesamtlänge von 1200 km.

Wasserwandern mit Paddelboot oder Kahn

Genießen Sie auf zahlreichen Wasserwanderrouten die Schönheit und Ursprünglichkeit des Spreewaldes.

Ausflüge und Erlebnisse

Viele andere Möglichkeiten wie Kutschfahrten, Reiten, Jogging, Skaten, Nordic-Walking, sowie Ausflüge in die nähere Umgebung, z.B. in die Slavenburg Raddusch oder die mächtigen Tagebaugebiete. Der Spreewald ist auch ein gutes Angelrevier, wie man sehen kann. Dieser Karpfen von 5kg wurde direkt an unserem Bootssteg gefangen. Nein, er landete nicht in der Küche, sondern schwimmt wieder im Leineweberfließ.

Burg der Wohlfühlort im Spreewald

Ein Bad im Toten Meer gefällig? In einer der idyllischsten Landschaften Deutschland liegt 100 km südlich von Berlin der Kurort mit Heilquellen-Kurbetrieb Burg (Spreewald). Seinen Titel verdankt er der aus 1350 Metern Tiefe gewonnenen jodhaltigen Thermalsole. Diese ist so reichhaltig mineralisiert, dass sie mit dem Wasser des Toten Meeres konkurrieren kann. Somit bietet Burg dem gesundheitsorientierten Besucher eine außergewöhnliche Möglichkeit einmal “das Tote Meer” und seine Vorzüge kennenzulernen.

Auch der Kulturkalender ist jedes Jahr reich mit traditionellen und außergewöhnlichen Veranstaltungen gefüllt. Dabei spielen natürlich das jahrhunderte alte Brauchtum der Wenden und Sorben und ihre faszinierenden Sagengestalten eine bedeutende Rolle. Ein weiteres Highlight ist die “Spreewälder Sagennacht” am Bismarckturm. Jedes Jahr zu Pfingsten.

Wenn Sie sich einen ersten Überblick über unsere Gegend verschaffen wollen, können Sie gern auf die Karte klicken. Die PDF-Datei können Sie gern ausdrucken.

Übersichtskarte

Hier können Sie sich jederzeit genau Informieren. Wo können Sie einkaufen, welche Veranstaltungen sind demnächst geplant und vieles mehr.

Touristeninformation: “Haus des Gastes”
Am Hafen 6
03096 Burg (Spreewald)

Telefon: (03 56 03) 7 50 16-0
info@burgimspreewald.de

Internet: www.burgimspreewald.de

Natürlich können Sie auch jederzeit mit uns sprechen.